Stardust 2007


vlcsnap-2015-06-21-02h53m30s419Going into this movie only watching the poster was a new turn for me, not something a often do. But this movie really suprised me. It was pleasantly enternaining and fun to watch. The humour was right up my alley and solid perfermances from the cast, specially Charlie Cox, Claire Danes, Michelle Pfeiffer, Mark Strong and Robert De Niro in an unexpected but funny role. The story was quite good and interesting, but the effects varies from quite good to pretty bad. Some quite funny scenes that I really laughed out loud of and some were a little too long. And the move felt a tiny bit long, but I enjoyed myself troughout the screening. This movie is directed by Matthew Vaughn, who also directed Kick-Ass (2010), X-Men: First Class (2011) and Kingsman: The Secret Service (2014), all movies which I enjoyed and would recommend.

Score: 8/10

8

