Mad Max: Fury Road 2015


vlcsnap-2015-06-24-01h56m50s683Mad Max: Fury Road is probably one of the best action-movies to come out in the last decade. I have not yet seen the original Mad Max trilogy starring Mel Gibson but I don’t feel like that would be necessary for this movie. The first 30 minutes of this movie is almost filled up entirely with nonstop action-sequences and continue with this formula with some small breaks inbetween. The stunt.work is amazing and a lot of practical effects are being used. Even though the movie is named Mad Max: Fury Road, I think Charlize Theron’s character Furiousa, is just as important as Max, played by Tom Hardy (Probably even more). Overall the plot is not too heavy and the performances are very satisfying. Some trully spectacular action scenes and never av boring moment. I would highly recomend this movie to every action-fan moviegoer and I plan to soon see the original trilogy.

Score: 10/10

10

 

