The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel 2011


vlcsnap-2015-07-15-09h53m42s996

This is the first of a total of current two Marigold Hotel-movies. The premise of this movie is quite simple. a group of individual old-people decides to spend the remaining life in a hotel in India. Each have different backstories and brings different packages and prejudices about their new home. After watching this movie I felt that they brought too many characters into the story, and to fully express their stories, it would be better if they made a mini-tv series. We get too little insight of the different character life to really care. I kept looking at my watch several times to find out how much time that was left of the movie. Of all the actors and actresses in this movie, I think that Bill Nighy and Tom Wilkinson impressed me the most. I will see the sequel pretty soon, but I can’t say that I look forward to it. Overall a quite average movie with no big suprises and twists.

Score: 6/10

6

